SEA Officers

Learn more about SEA officers and our Board of Directors:

 

President

Christopher J. Ruhm
University of Virginia
Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
P.O. Box 400893
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4893
ruhm@virginia.edu

President-Elect and Program Chair

Donna Gilleskie
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department of Economics
CB #3305, 06B Gardner Hall
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3305
donna_gilleskie@unc.edu

Vice Presidents

Glenn C. Blomquist
University of Kentucky
Department of Economics
223V Matthews Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0034
gcblom@uky.edu

Pia M. Orrenius
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Research Department
2200 N. Pearl Street
Dallas, TX 75201
pia.orrenius@dal.frb.org

Secretary/Treasurer

Benjamin W. Powell
Texas Tech University
Free Market Institute
Box 45059
Lubbock, TX 79409-5059
benjamin.powell@ttu.edu

Managing Editor – Southern Economic Journal®

Laura Razzolini
University of Alabama
Department of Economics, Finance and Legal Studies
Culverhouse College of Commerce
361 Stadium Drive, 206 Alston Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
lrazzolini@cba.ua.edu

General Counsel

Todd J. Zywicki
George Mason University
Antonin Scalia Law School
3301 Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22201
tzywick2@gmu.edu

Of Counsel to the Southern Economic Journal®

Jonathan H. Hamilton
University of Florida
Department of Economics
P.O. Box 117140
Gainesville, FL 32611
hamilton@ufl.edu

Of Counsel to SEA – Graduate Student Programs

Arthur H. Goldsmith
Washington and Lee University
Department of Economics
Lexington, VA 24450
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Past Presidents

Peter J. Boettke
George Mason University
Department of Economics, MSN 3G4
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
pboettke@gmu.edu

James Alm
Tulane University
Department of Economics
208 Tilton Hall
New Orleans, LA 70118
jalm@tulane.edu

2017-2018 Board Members

Cary A. Deck
University of Alabama
Department of Economics, Finance and Legal Studies
Culverhouse College of Commerce
361 Stadium Drive
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
cdeck@cba.ua.edu

Robert M. Feinberg
American University
Department of Economics
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20016-0829
feinber@american.edu

Jamie Brown Kruse
East Carolina University
Center for National Hazards Research
Brewster Building A112
Greenville, NC 27858
krusej@ecu.edu

Stephen J. Trejo
University of Texas at Austin
Department of Economics
2225 Speedway Stop C3100
Austin, TX 78712-1690
trejo@austin.utexas.edu