SEA Officers

Learn more about SEA officers and our Board of Directors:

 

President

Peter J. Boettke
George Mason University
Department of Economics, MSN 3G4
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
pboettke@gmu.edu

President-Elect and Program Chair

Christopher J. Ruhm
University of Virginia
Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
P.O. Box 400893
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4893
ruhm@virginia.edu

Vice Presidents

Gail M. Hoyt
University of Kentucky
Department of Economics
206D Matthews Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0034
ghoyt@uky.edu

Glenn B. Blomquist
University of Kentucky
Department of Economics
223V Matthews Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0034
gcblom@uky.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

J.R. Clark
Probasco Chair of Free Enterprise
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
313 Fletcher Hall, Dept. 6106
615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37403-2598
j-clark@utc.edu

Managing Editor – Southern Economic Journal®

Laura Razzolini
Department of Economics
Virginia Commonwealth University
1015 Floyd Avenue, P.O. Box 844000
Richmond, VA 23284-4000
sej@vcu.edu

General Counsel

Fred S. McChesney
University of Miami School of Law
G346
1311 Miller Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
fmcchesney@law.miami.edu

Of Counsel to the Southern Economic Journal®

Jonathan H. Hamilton
Department of Economics
P.O. Box 117140
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
hamilton@ufl.edu

Of Counsel to SEA – Graduate Student Programs

Arthur H. Goldsmith
Washington and Lee University
Department of Economics
Lexington, VA 24450
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Past Presidents

James Alm
Tulane University
Department of Economics
208 Tilton Hall
New Orleans, LA 70118
jalm@tulane.edu

Douglas D. Davis
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Economics
Snead Hall, 301 W. Main Street
Box 844000
Richmond, VA 23284-4000
dddavis@vcu.edu

2016-2017 Board Members

Sara Markowitz
Emory University
Department of Economics
Rich Memorial Building
1602 Fishburne Drive
Atlanta, GA 30322
sara.markowitz@emory.edu

Cary A. Deck
University of Arkansas
402 WCOB
Department of Economics
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
cdeck@walton.uark.edu

Robert M. Feinberg
American University
Department of Economics
4400 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20016-0829
feinber@american.edu

Jamie Brown Kruse
Center for National Hazards Research
Brewster Building A112
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858
krusej@ecu.edu